Uk Urban Forum



Urban Forum Members

Name and Institution Email
Penny Angold
Consultant at AMPA Associates Ltd.
penny@ampa-associates.com
John Box
Atkins Environment.
john.box@atkinsglobal.com
Ambra Burls (Vice Chair)
Researcher/consultant Centre for Sustainable Healthcare (CSH)/Ecohealth/green health - Bangor University.
a.burls@btopenworld.com
Samantha Davenport samantha.devenport@naturalengland.org.uk
Ian Douglas
School of Environment and Development, University of Manchester.
i.douglas@manchester.ac.uk
Paul Evans
Freelance writer and broadcaster.
paulevans931582@aol.com
Mathew Frith
Deputy CEO, London Wildlife Trust.
mfrith@wildlondon.org.uk
Peter Frost
Community Action Officer, CCW Headquarters.
peter.frost@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk
David Goode
University College London.
davidgoode820@btinternet.com
Nick Grayson. nick.grayson@birmingham.gov.uk
David Haley
Manchester Metropolitan University
d.haley@mmu.ac.uk
John Handley
CURE, School of Environment and Development, University of Manchester.
john.handley@manchester.ac.uk
Jane Houghton
Natural England
jane.houghton@naturalengland.org.uk
Philip James
University of Salford.
p.james@salford.ac.uk
Chamu Kuppuswamy
University of Hertfordshire.
c.kuppuswamy@herts.ac.uk
Graham Leeks
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology.
gjll@ceh.ac.uk
Judy Ling Wong (Vice Chair)
Black Environment Network.
judy@ben-network.org.uk
Peter Massini
Greater London Authority.
peter.massini@london.gov.uk
Alison Millward (Chair)
Independent Consultant.
alison.millward@talk21.com
John Millar. jmillar229@btinternet.com
Dr. Kerry Morrison
Independent Artist and Ecologist
Kerry@in-situ.org.uk
Christine Nevin
Scottish National Heritage.
chris.nevin@snh.gov.uk
Paul Nolan.
paulnolan@merseyforest.org.uk
Julie Proctor
Greenspace Scotland.
julie.procter@greenspacescotland.org.uk
Joe Ravetz
Manchester University.
joe.ravetz@gmail.com
Terry Robinson
Independent Consultant.
robbierie@gmail.com
Elizabeth Rollinson. elizabeth@linnean.org
Alan Scott
Independent Consultant.
as@comleteecology.co.uk
Richard Scott (Chair)
Landlife, The National Wildflower Centre.
rscott@landlife.org.uk
Richard Sharland
Independent Animateur.
richardsharland@gmail.com
Joanne Tippett
School of Environment and Development,
University of Manchester.
joanne.tippett@manchester.ac.uk

Criteria for membership

Candidates for membership of UK MAB Urban Forum must be proposed and seconded by an existing member. The candidate must provide the Forum with his/her CV along with a statement outlining the reason for wishing to join the Forum and what he/she can bring to the Forum. Applications will be put to members at a general meeting of the Forum for their formal approval. Membership of the Forum implies taking an active and a participatory role in the Forum's affairs.

[Top of page]